Users have full control over who can see them. Not only can users choose who tracks them, or pause location sharing altogether, Red Alert and Yellow Alert can be customized to only send a user’s location to people they want to help. For instance, Red Alert will likely be used when a user is in an emergency, and needs help as quickly as possible. So, that user would choose to send their location to law enforcement, their emergency contacts, and nearby community responders. But if a user is at a bar or a party and just wants to let a select group of people—like a roommate or friend—to help them, they could customize their Yellow Alert to only send their location to specific contacts.